The M in STEM: Making Mathematics Meaningful

The M in STEM: Making Mathematics Meaningful

October 5, 2021; 11:00am Pacific/1:00pm Central/2:00pm Eastern

REGISTER

Transformative Program: Equity and Inclusion Engineering Mindsets

Facilitators: Brenda Britsch, Senior Research Scientist, National Girls Collaborative Project, and Program Guests

Description: This webinar will focus on engaging and supporting girls and young women in mathematics. We will learn from an AAAS IF/THEN® Ambassador who uses mathematics to positively impact society and share best practices and resources to help make the M in STEM meaningful and accessible in afterschool.

Audience: Network STEM / Moonshot Staff; Moonshot Partners and Program Providers