Upcoming Events. Sign Me Up.

Upcoming Events. Sign Me Up.

Sign me up

Mon., Dec. 5, 2016 – Noon ET, 9:00 AM PT – Twitter chat.

Join a twitter chat hosted by the National Girls Collaborative Project. Topic: Gender Equity in Coding: How do we get there?  #CrackTheCode.

Dec. 5-11, 2016 –  On-line learning.

Try and Hour of Code.  Hosted by Computer Science Education Week.

Wed., Dec. 7, 2016, 2:00 PM ET, 11:00 AM PT – Twitter chat

Join a twitter chat hosted by Afterschool Alliance (@afterschool4all) and the National AfterSchool Association (@NatlAfterSchool) #afterschoolCS.  Topic: Computer science in OST.

Mon., Dec. 12, 2016, 2:00-3:00 PM ET – Web Seminar

Learning Heroes 2016 Parent Research Insights: Presented by Learning Heroes to review key findings from 50+ parent focus groups and several quantitative studies focused on engaging parents in their child’s academic success.   Join the meeting by clicking here or calling 1 (669) 224-3212 |  Access Code: 649-072-653.

Tues., Dec. 13, 2016, 3:30–4:45 PM ET – Web Seminar

Adolescent Brain Development: What It Means for High Schools and Learning. Presented by the Alliance for Excellent Education. Register now.

Wed., Dec. 14, 2016 – 2:00–3:00 PM ET – Web Seminar

Equity and ESSA: Using the New ESSA Regulations to Advance Educational Opportunity. Presented by the Alliance for Excellent Education. Register now.

March 19-22, 2017 –  National Afterschool Association Convention, Dallas, TX

Rise to the Challenge: Game On! Register now.

March 30-April 2, 2017 – National Science Teachers Association National Conference, Los Angeles, CA.

Sun, Surf and Science. Register now.

April 27-May 1, 2017 – American Educational Research Association (AERA) Conference, San Antonio, TX.

Knowledge to Action.  Achieving the Promise of Equal Educational Opportunity. Register now.

May 24-26, 2017 –  US News STEM Solutions National Leadership Conference, San Diego, CA.

Register now.