Parent Workshop: The Engineering Design Process at Home

Parent Workshop: The Engineering Design Process at Home

April 1, 2022: 6:00am Pacific/8:00am Central/9:00am Eastern

REGISTER

Transformative Program: Family Engagement

Facilitators: Technovation

Description: Life is messy and your child doesn’t always deal with clear-cut problems. Join Technovation to learn about the Engineering Design Process and how this framework can help anybody approach all sorts of complex problems both within STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) and out. In this session we will focus on the different steps of the Engineering Design Process, including iteration and developing resistance to failure in STEM.

Audience: Program Providers, Families, and Youth