Parent Workshop: Growth Mindset in STEM

Parent Workshop: Growth Mindset in STEM

November 5, 2021: 6:00am Pacific/8:00am Central/9:00a, Eastern

REGISTER

Transformative Program: Family Engagement

Facilitators: Technovation

Description: Do you or your child find it difficult to try or learn anything STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and/or Math) related? Join Technovation, and other parents from around the world, for this session based on Carol Dweck’s research on mindsets. Learn what is a growth mindset, practices that can help to develop one, and how a growth mindset can help our children, and ourselves, become better STEM learners. In this session you will also have the opportunity to meet parents from around the world and support each other in this learning.

Audience: Program Providers, Families, and Youth