Lessons Learned from an Equity & Inclusion Community of Practice

Lessons Learned from an Equity & Inclusion Community of Practice

November 16, 2021: 11:00am Pacific/1:00pm Central/2:00pm Eastern

REGISTER

Transformative Program: Equity and Inclusion

Facilitators: Brenda Britsch, Senior Research Scientist and Laahiri Chalasani, Senior Manager of Programs, National GIrls Collaborative Project

Description: Million Girls Moonshot hosted ​a Community of Practice focused on Equity and Inclusion for afterschool networks during summer 2021, led by the National Girls Collaborative Project. Join us as we share best practices from the five sessions and hear from participants as they share their takeaways. Presenters will also speak to the successes and challenges they have related to implementing equitable approaches within their network and programs.

Audience: Network Leads and STEM / Moonshot Staff; Key Partners Involved in Moonshot